Committee of Scottish Bankers

Home Page

The Committee of Scottish Bankers (CSCB) is the successor organisation to The Committee of Scottish Clearing Bankers. The organisation's name was formally changed on 11th June 2012 in order to enable a broadening of membership that would better reflect and represent the diversity of deposit-taking institutions operating in Scotland. CSCB's activities and operations are governed by a constitution document which has been agreed amongst its member banks and either Full or Associate membership is available to any organisation licensed to accept deposits in the UK and which has representation in Scotland.

CSCB acts as a representative body of its member banks and, in addition, it provides a forum through which member organisations can discuss and debate matters of mutual interest or concern that are non-competitive in nature. Regular contact is maintained with the Bank of England, the Scottish Government, financial regulators, relevant trade associations and  professional bodies, economic development organisations and other key stakeholders.  A dialogue is maintained with these bodies in order to provide advice, information and assistance and a channel of communication on matters significant to the operation of banking in Scotland.

In addition to CSCB's main Executive Management Committee there is a number of operational committees covering areas that include agriculture, financial crime, legal matters, the unique Scottish note issue and statistics.

As well as providing information about CSCB member banks, this site includes sections on the History of the Committee, the History of Banking in Scotland, various aspects of Scottish banknotes and New Business Statistics.

Current CSCB members are:


BoS Logo Clydesdale Bank Corporate Logo  
The Mound
Edinburgh EH1 1YZ
Tel: 03457 213141
30 St Vincent Place
Glasgow G1 2HL
Tel: 0141 248 7070
Royal Bank of Scotland Corporate Logo  
Henry Duncan House
120 George Street
Edinburgh EH2 4LH
Tel: 0131 225 4555
36 St Andrew Square
Edinburgh EH2 2YB
Tel: 0131 556 8555
22 Haymarket Yards
Edinburgh EH12 5BH
76 Hanover Street
Edinburgh EH2 1EL


Contact us

Postal Address:
The Committee of Scottish Bankers
38b Drumsheugh Gardens
Edinburgh EH3 7SW

Telephone: 0131 473 7770
Fax: 0131 473 7799


Terms of use for this website

CSCB is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.